650Rider, xs650 hosted by XS650.com

What Happened to 650rider.com?

650 Rider went offline for about a month at the beginning of 2010. In order to save the technical information that was here, XS650.com acquired the site and brought it back online as a read-only archive. If you were a member of 650 Rider, you will need to re-register at XS650.com

Search 650Rider.com and XS650.com using Google!

650Rider Menu
 Community  Information

xs650 > > Welcome > > Introduce yourself to the community here > > Ohio n00b.

Ohio n00b.
    Forum Index -> Introduce yourself to the community here
GaugedFreak

PostPosted: June 27, 2008, 12:40 pm    Post subject: Ohio n00b.

Hey everyone, I'm new to 650rider.com. I've been lurking for a week or so. I'm about to pickup my project XS650 this weekend. It's a 1978 XS650 basket case. Then I'll be picking up a titled '82 frame for it in a couple of weeks, from a member here by the name of nj1639. Very Happy

I'm really anxious to start this project. I'll post pics as soon as I pickup the '78 Sunday. I'm sure I'll be asking a lot of questions along the way. This is my first XS. Very Happy
GaugedFreak

PostPosted: June 28, 2008, 11:52 am    Post subject: Re: Ohio n00b.

Wow, friendly bunch. Welcome to me. lol
xsjohn

PostPosted: June 28, 2008, 11:59 am    Post subject: Re: Ohio n00b.

Now that you have been welcomed I will double welcome you......sounds like a good project......did you get all the good wheels and disk brakes from the 82.......and did you get wet there in Ohio....?

xsjohn
Photo Gallery
GaugedFreak

PostPosted: June 28, 2008, 12:24 pm    Post subject: Re: Ohio n00b.

The '82 will just be the frame and swing arm. As soon as I figure out what I want to do about the wheels I' may look into aquiring different brakes. The '78 is a basket case with rolling chassis. I'll know more about it tomorrow when I pick it up.